Home > Personal Updates, Project Updates, Website Updates > A Change to the Donation Application

A Change to the Donation Application

Good Morning,

I hope everyone is having a good weekend. Anyway, I’ve made a change to the little donation application on the right side of this page. Instead of trying to collect money for my college education (which seems to be an unreasonable amount), I’d like to raise money for a new Apple Laptop. The reason I chose the Mac is because it is required in my future field of study, Medical Physics.

Anyway, I am looking to buy a 15″, 4GB ram, Macbook Pro. 4GB of ram will last me for 5-6 years. Initially, most programs that I’ll be writing won’t take more than 2 GB to execute.

Anyway, if you do enjoy my extension, please consider donating $1.00 to my College Fund/Laptop Fund. Over 110,000 people have downloaded Email This, and 2 people have already donated $6.00. That means less than 2% of people actually have to pitch in $1.00 to get me to my goal! I’m only really expecting .5% of people to do so, but every little bit helps!

For those of you who don’t know what Medical physics is, it’s a sub-field of Medicine and Physics that deals with radiation therapy and cancer treatment (i.e. Department of Radiation Oncology). So if you donate to me, your donating to a good cause in the long run!

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Another Email This! update within 7-10 days.

  1. Alexwebmaster
    March 3, 2009 at 7:59 am

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

