Home > Project Updates > Fix coming tonight!

Fix coming tonight!

Email This! fix will be uploaded tonight. I’ve gotten a few emails from people saying that Email This! no longer works with standalone clients. The problem occurred when I implemented the prepend option. I will have to temporarily remove that option from the Mailto this component of the extension.

Sorry for all of the trouble! (I’ll try to remember to test all of the new updates a bit more thoroughly in the future).

Categories: Project Updates
  1. Zia
    November 10, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    Hi I love Emailthis, thanks for this superb extension.

    Works fine with Yahoo and Gmail BUT not with Hotmail.

    I am currently running 2.0.2: are you planning to fix this?

    Thanks again

  2. November 11, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    Zia,

    I no longer support hotmail, not because I don’t want too, but because Microsoft has made it impossible for me to access the compose page with simple Javascript.

    Blame them, not me! haha.

    Glad you enjoy the extension!

  3. Jim Zack
    November 13, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    I still cannot get it to work when i click
    “mail to this” I use thunderbird and it used to work fine. I uninstalled it and went back to the one i had before and it will not work now. I have added nothing new to my computer.

  4. November 16, 2007 at 11:37 am

    Jim,

    You’ll need to completely uninstall both versions of this extension (their are two GUID’s one for lazyrussian.com versions of the extension and one for mozilla.com versions of the extension). You probably have both installed.

  5. Brad Johnson
    November 21, 2007 at 11:59 am

    Hi. How do I install v2.1.0 d/l’d from lazyrussian website? I d/l’d and stored on my HD. File has extension of .xpi. Double click and I am asked for a program to open file with. I am using Win2000SP4

    Thanks,
    Brad

  6. Brad Johnson
    November 21, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    Hi again. Dummy me I finally read the instructions at Mozilla and drag&dropped the email_this.xpi onto the addon window and voila, it installed. Now when I right click a webpage, select “mail to this” I get an error msg that says “Firefox doesn’t know how to open this address, because the protocol(mailto) isn’t associated with any program.”. FYI, OE is my default email client.
    Probably something simple to fix in Firefox/email_this but I don’t see any instructions. Help please!!
    Thanks,
    Brad

  7. November 21, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    Brad,

    If you do see this message, do me a favor and email me the problem (you can just copy and paste what you wrote). I’m kind of backed up with school so I haven’t had a chance to look at this yet.

    My website-related email is: arthur (at) lazyrussian (dot) com

    Thanks!

  8. Jamie
    November 21, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    I installed it, and it isn’t working for me. I am trying to use it with Thunderbird.
    I never installed it before.
    I am using Firefox & Thunderbird 2.0.0.9
    Thanks.

  9. Jamie
    November 21, 2007 at 8:27 pm

    Also, when I right clicked on a web page and go to Email This! > Mail-To This!, all it does is refresh the page that I am on ( or even takes me to first tab that I have open in FF ).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

