Home > Project Updates > Email This! Version 2.1.5 Pending Review @ Mozilla

Email This! Version 2.1.5 Pending Review @ Mozilla

Heya,
I have submitted the new version of Email This! to Mozilla’s Add-ons HQ. The new version, which is compatible with Firefox 3.0, should be approved and released within a few days.

Here’s what you can expect:

Version 2.1.5 (May 30, 2008)
1. Now compatible with Firefox 3.0.*
2. Now compatible with Flock 1.2
3. Works with Yahoo Mail once again
4. Works with Google Apps for Gmail once again
5. Still compatible with Seamonkey and eMusic remote

I should also mention that I will no longer be providing an alternative download source as I have in the past. This means that Email This! can/will only be obtained from Mozilla’s add-ons site (which will be the official release), and no longer will be available on lazyrussian.com to download in advance of the Mozilla release. Hopefully that statement wasn’t to convoluted.

As always, Email This can be downloaded here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3102

Categories: Project Updates
  1. Cheryl Hovey
    June 4, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    I cannot figure out how to add the button on my toolbar for Email This! Please help as I have no clue on how to use the, EmailThis!, addon.

  2. June 4, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Cheryl, let me direct you to this video I made a little while back.

    http://www.lazyrussian.com/my-projects/email-this-firefox-extension/

    Go there and scroll down until you see the google video. If you still need help after that, please feel free to email me at arthur@lazyrussian.com.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

