Home > Project Updates > Email This! & Songbird: Why doesn’t it exist?

Email This! & Songbird: Why doesn’t it exist?

So, remember back in February how I said I would make Email This! compatible with the Songbird media-player? I bet some of you remember how it NEVER happened. Well, Songbird is finally out of beta! At least that’s what I assume given that the newest version they have, 0.5, doesn’t have a b in it.

Anyway, I’ve downloaded the newest version and it seems that I still can’t make Email This! compatible with the player.

Here’s why:
1. No context-menu/right-click menu exists.
2. Can’t add custom buttons to the main menu

An idea I had today (about 10 minutes ago) was to add the a small menu to the status-bar (the bar at the bottom of the player window) and have it pop up like the context-menu option I have in place.

So I was wondering what you guys think of that idea? Also, I was wondering if anyone had a better idea of how to implement this option in songbird.

Feel free to leave a comment on this post or to contact me.

Songbird can be downloaded here: http://www.getsongbird.com

Categories: Project Updates
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

