Home > Project Updates > Email This! v2.2.1 Now Released

Email This! v2.2.1 Now Released

As the title says, Email This! v2.2.1 has been released on both the Mozilla and Songbird Servers.

Version 2.2.1 (June 5, 2008)
1. Mail-To This! has been fixed
2. “Mail-To This!” now displays as “Mail-To This! (Windows/OS-X/Linux)” in context menu.

Download from Mozilla: http://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/3102/ (v2.2.1)
Download from Songbird: http://addons.songbirdnest.com/addon/1210 (v2.2.1)

Enjoy!

Categories: Project Updates
  1. Robert
    June 5, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    I love this extension 🙂 Thank you so much!
    I have a one thought after few days of using it.
    I use Gmail. Would be nice have just one option, Gmail This! in contex menu. I mean, just one step, not like it is now, 2 steps, Email This! -> Gmail This!.
    Maybe it is be a good idea to create customize option?

  2. June 5, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    Hi Robert!

    thanks for the suggestion. I had this option in the past, but when the extension grew, I had to compact it all into a sub-menu. I’m not yet proficient enough in XUL to create simple options/preferences. I’ve been quite lazy about furthering my knowledge in this area…well more busy then lazy. I’ll see if I can figure it out down the road.

    Glad you like the extension, and you’re very welcome!

  3. Shawn
    June 6, 2008 at 3:35 am

    Yahoo e-mail this won’t take me to compose anymore. It takes me to the yahoo e-mail main page. For some reason yahoo no longer likes the command e-mail this uses.

  4. Shawn
    June 6, 2008 at 3:35 am

    Yahoo e-mail this won’t take me to compose anymore. It takes me to the yahoo e-mail main page. For some reason yahoo no longer likes the command e-mail this uses.

  5. June 6, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Shawn,

    Yahoo still works for me. Make sure you are using the classic interface.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

