Home > Personal Updates, Project Updates, Website Updates > Summer! Time to Relax (and work)

Summer! Time to Relax (and work)

Alright, so I think I’m done playing with Email This! for the next one or two months, unless I see that there is a dire need to do so.

All my efforts are now going to be concentrated on my job, which is at the Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility in Virginia. Jefferson Lab, or JLab for short, is a high-energy particle accelerator facility that caters towards experimental and theoretical nuclear physicists. My job this summer is to calibrate the time of flight detectors on one of the accelerators that is used in pion photo-production.

Anyway, here’s what you can expect from me in the next two months during my down-time.

1) Email This! Video #2: I feel that it’s time to update the instructional google video I made in 2006 to incorporate some of the new developments
2) Restructuring of the Email This!: I want it to look a bit cleaner than it does now.
3) Possible a tutorials section, which will encompass some random computer tutorials. The first tutorial will be on basic unix shell commands, since I’m spending the entirety of this summer doing everything on Unix. I figure that this will be a good way to solidify my knowledge, and add some more content to my site.

Anyway, I was wondering if anyone knew of a good, FREE, desktop video capture program for Macs. I’ll need one to make the Email This video.

Feel free to contact me if you do know of one.

Thanks!

(Feel free to keep emailing me with your questions)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

