Home > Personal Updates, Project Updates > New Customization/Functionality in the Future

New Customization/Functionality in the Future

Now that Yahoo is fixed (FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!), it’s time to concentrate on the future of this extension. Since I have quite a bit of free time at my job this summer, I feel as if I should expand my knowledge in Javascript and XUL. I’ve been doing some fun/random side programming for the last few days anyway, and I expect to test out my newly acquired knowledge by first condensing the current Email This! source code and bringing it into the present. The current source code has been constantly-edited back from the Firefox 1.5 days, and Mozilla’s Gecko engine has undergone massive changes since then. The next update of Email This! should contain a massive revamping of the source code, and the updates that follow will hopefully add new options/features/customizations to this program.

Only time will tell….and hopefully nothing else breaks in the near future!

Ciao!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

