Winter Break Roundup!

My winter hiatus from grad school is coming to a close, so I figured I’d summarize everything that’s been done in the last few weeks, and what to expect in the coming weeks and months.

First off, I swapped the old wordpress template for a new flashier one. Credit for the wordpress theme was removed because the main designer (whoever he/she was) decided to put a shift cipher in the footer, making it next to impossible to edit the code, until I did a google search on a way to decipher it. If anyone else has issues with a str_rot13 php cipher, view this post

Next, I updated both EMail This! and FacePAD, and also created a new firefox extension, Email Yourself! Here’s where the extensions stand:

Email This! Version 2.2.4 is public, and Version 2.2.5 is pending approval from Mozilla. Once the extension is approved, I’ll make another post.

Email Yourself! Version 0.1 is in Mozilla’s sandbox. The extension has been nominated, but there are 500 extensions ahead of mine so it might be a few weeks to a month before the extension is taken out of the sandbox. A free Mozilla account is needed to download this extension. I urge anyone who’s interested to make an account and leave a positive/negative review (if time permits). This will only help me strengthen the extension.

FacePAD: Facebook Photo Album Downloader: Version 0.5.5 has been released. There are two features that Diana and I are ‘passively’ working on implementing, so once we both have time (which probably won’t be for months), we’ll make an update.

So whats next? SCHOOL! I will have little to no time to be active in updating the extensions, so I’ve spent a good portion of this winter break making sure that these extensions work!

One thing you can look forward to in the next two weeks is a graphical redesign of each of the extension. I want to make ‘prettier’ buttons and logos for all three extensions. This will most likely occur in the following updates:

Email This! v2.2.6
Email Yourself! v0.2
FacePAD v0.5.6

That’s all for now! Enjoy the extensions and please feel free to email me or twitter me!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

