Home > Personal Updates, Project Updates > Language Localization coming to FacePAD

Language Localization coming to FacePAD

Hi all,

It’s been a busy summer for me – I’ve spent the first half of it traveling and working in western Europe. I’ll be heading back to the states in a little under the week, where I’ll finally be able to sit down and relax for a few weeks, before going back to work, and then inevitably, school.

Anyway, I’ve been working on implementing multiple language support to FacePAD. Currently, there’s an issue that only non-English speaking FacePAD users experience – I’ve known about it for a few months and last night I started working on fixing the problem. I’ve run into a little snag, and I’m currently awaiting some help/guidance on the Mozilla Zine Forums. Here is the expected release information once get this problem fixed:

Version 0.5.9: Support for Russian and German.
Version 0.6.0: Support for Spanish, French, Greek, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese, Hebrew, Arabic, and Latvian
Version 0.6.1 and beyond: Support for other Languages

Two weeks ago I also started working on adding Custom-Download support – I made some headway, but I wasn’t able to create a fully functional version. I’ll keep at it after I get the language support up and running.

That’s all for now! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

