Home > Project Updates, Website Updates > FacePAD v0.5.9 Released + New Logo

FacePAD v0.5.9 Released + New Logo

FacePAD v0.5.9 is officially released and available to download at Mozilla (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/8442). FacePAD v0.5.9 is the segue release to v0.6, which will boast support for most, if not all languages
supported by FacePAD.

Here’s what’s new in v0.5.9:

Preferences/Options are now available for FacePAD. You will need to specify your default Facebook language in this version before you begin using the extension.
Spanish and German are now supported.

Also, I’ve made a new logo for FacePAD – nice and simple.
facePAD

Another update coming later tonight!

  1. Joey
    July 26, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    I haven’t been able to get more than page downloaded. I am running Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.0.12) Gecko/2009070611 Firefox/3.0.12 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729) on Vista. I have set the English language in the options for Facepad and I’ve confirmed that it is also set to English in facebook. I do have a default download directory specified. Any other ideas? I am really looking forward to making this application work for me. Thanks!

  2. July 26, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    Joey,

    Double check that the setting was saved in FacePAD. On rare occasions, the language setting doesn’t save the first time around – that part is really out of my control. I don’t use vista, so I’m not sure what could be going on.

    But yes, make sure you have a default download directory AND cookies enabled (also in firefox preferences).

    Try again, and leave a comment here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

